Comments about #598

Add a comment


     

Comments

Joan: Liked this! (11 months, 4 weeks ago)

zhabba: Now, that was a good grid. (8 years, 3 months ago)

ChrisPhilpot: Are the anagrams anagrams of anything in particular? (Other than each other!) (8 years, 4 months ago)

yohjibatt: I don't know about cricket... but I just love the anagram though obvious after the solution, completely miss them! I love the challenges! (8 years, 4 months ago)

Stephen Jones: Law 2.9(b): Retired
If any batsman leaves the field of play without the Umpire's consent for any reason other than injury or incapacity, he may resume the innings only with the consent of the opposing captain. If he fails to resume his innings, he is recorded as being Retired - out. For the purposes of calculating a batting average, retired out is considered a dismissal.

Source - Wikipedia

Like Mark, I thought this dismissal was a bit dubious but there it is in black and white.

But saying that, I really did enjoy this grid. Keep 'em coming!
(8 years, 4 months ago)

mark: Retired isn't really a dismissal, less than those not there, but still a very good grid. (8 years, 4 months ago)

summerwind: I am bamboozled by this. (8 years, 4 months ago)